Wednesday, 14 December 2016

Blogs on British music of the 20th century may be viewed as a single PDF at:

Bax Sonata No 4

Bax: The Mystery of Dermot O'Byrne / Seven symphonies or one?

Bax Symphony No 3, movement 1.

An overview of Havergal Brian’s 1st symphony

“Dusk” from the “Hourglass Suite” by Frank Bridge + link to Piano sonata analysis

Egdon Heath

The simplicity of Britten’s “Rejoice in the Lamb”.

Peter Maxwell Davies: “Stone Litany” – a cycle of movements.

Frank Bridge

Sea Idyll, Lament and Winter Pastoral

F. Bridge 1st Idyll from Three Idylls

H. Brian 4th Miniature from 4 Miniatures for piano